Breaking News


Enugu – Barr. Lloyd Ike Ekweremadu,, Jnr, first son of former Nigerian Deputy Senate President, Senator Ike Ekweremadu, following today’s assignment of portfolios to the twenty commissioners cleared by the State House of Assembly to serve in the State Executive Council.

The young legal practicioner, a senior partner in the chamber of Adegboyega Awomolo, SAN, is expected to evolve ways of turning around the fortunes of Rangers International Football Club of Enugu.

Recall, the Flying Antelopes, as the Enugu based team is fondly called faced a relegation scare last season, after being the only team in Nigeria’s top flight football league to have never been relegated, since their inception in 1970.

Below is the full list of the Commissioners and their Ministries:

Prof Ndubueze Mbah -Education

Barr. Lloyd Ekweremadu-Youth and Sports

Mrs Ngozi Enih -Children, Gender Affairs and Social Development

Prince Lawrence Ezeh-Lands and Urban Development

Patrick Nwabueze Uburu-Agriculture and Agro-Industrialization

Pharm. Chika Ugwoke-Labour and Employment

Dr Kingsley Udeh-Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice

Prof Emmanuel Obi-Health

Deacon Okey Ogbodo-Local Government, Rural Development and Chieftaincy Affairs

Dame Ugochi Madueke-Culture and Tourism

Engr. Gerald Otiji-Works and Infrastructure

Nathaniel Uramah-Finance and Economic Development

Dr Malachy Agbo-Human Development and Poverty Eradication

Mr Aka Eze Aka-Information

Adaora Chukwu-Trade Investment and Industry

Dr Martin Chinweike-Housing

Obi Ozor-Transport

Prof Sam Ugwu-Environment and Climate Change

Sunday Emeka Ajogwu-Special Duties

Dr Felix Nnamani-Water Resources

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Call Now Button